Running for Roger Brown

I hope Richard doesn’t mind but I wanted to draw everyone’s attention to a charity run on 23rd October 2011. A few weeks back I wrote about Roger Brown following his sad passing at the age of 58. Subsequently I discovered that his son-in-law to be, Peter Drakeley, was running for charity. There’s only a few weeks to go and I think Peter could do with a sponsorship boost. I know times are hard but even the smallest donation can make a difference. Here’s what Peter had to say;

As I am sure most of you are aware Fulham Legend Roger Brown sadly passed away last month aged only 58 years:

http://www.fulhamfc.com/Club/News/NewsArticles/2011/August/RogerBrownTribute.aspx

Roger was a good friend of mine, and my father in law to be and in his honor I have (perhaps a tad foolhardy) decided to attempt the Great Birmingham run to raise money for St Giles Hospice; a place where Roger felt safe and was well looked after in the last months of his life.

It’d be great if some of you would make a donation to this attempt in Rogers name.

If you would like to donate you can do so online at JustGiving:

http://www.justgiving.com/Peter-Drakeley

(You can also read more about my reasons for trying and my inadequacies as an athlete).

Please also spread the word to anyone you think might like to donate that probably won’t see this thread!

Thanks,

Pete

Leave a Reply

