I’m not entirely clear how I ended up like this

Got back last night to find this waiting for me.  Greatest packaging ever?

It’s from my old friend Emmet who runs/is the Yesboyicecream record label in Dublin. 

Haven’t listened to it all yet but the Michael Knight “I’m not entirely clear how I ended up like this” is worth the €7 for the lyrics in the inlay booklet alone. 

Just look at the song titles…

01. Dumbshow
02. Coronation Street
03. And The Party Was My Idea
04. Sorry To Bother You Again, But…
05. You People Are Idiots
06. Scenes After A Hard Day’s Work
07. Reading Old Diary Entries
08. Ascending And…Ascending
09. When Will You Collect Your Boxes?
10. She Sounded Friendly When She Called
11. I’m Not Entirely Clear How I Ended Up Like This

http://www.yesboyicecream.com/ for more.

2 thoughts on “I’m not entirely clear how I ended up like this

  1. That’s brilliant. The song titles are enough to encourage that sort of investment.

    I’ve lost count of the number of bands I’ve got into because I liked their name or the cover of an album or the title of a song. Never judge a book by it’s cover? Pah!

  2. the subject line of this post on my screen looked like it said,
    “I’m not entirely dear how i ended up like this”
    almost like that more since it came from a friend.

Leave a Reply

