New shoes

Last Thursday JD Sports sent me some new Converse Star Player trainers.

2014-03-28 11.48.25

Mine are in Radio Blue.  I used to wear Converse a lot growing up so I knew I had some good trainers coming, but I was still pleasantly surprised.  These are fantastic.

20140328_114931

Apparently they’re based on an original 1957 design, so you still have the simple Converse style and the canvas upper.   But you’ve got modern cleverness at work, too.  These are super comfortable and the soles have a tremendous sponginess that has you wanting to keep them on all day.   They look great, they feel great: result.

Update: a few days on and they haven’t left my feet. todayshoes
Nicely worn in now and starting to feel like ‘my shoes’ if that makes sense.  Really pleased.

One thought on “New shoes

  1. How wide/narrow are they? The problem I sometimes have with Converse (along with Asics and some other brands) is that no wide widths are available and the normal width is uncomfortable through my arch and instep. Because I’ve been looking for new blue sneakers (in UK read: trainers) and these sound like they would totally fit the bill, assuming they would fit my wide feet.

Leave a Reply

